House Tour: Living Room

I’m starting a house tour of the changes some of the rooms in my house have had.

Here is what the living room looked like before I bought it (with the previous owners stuff).

(Sorry the picture is so terrible.  Apparently this is the ONLY picture of the living room that I took before!)

And here is what it looks like today:

And then I realized I didn’t take pictures of the entryway table, so please excuse the picture taken at night.

Source List:

Couches: Ashley Furniture (I think they’re Ashley.  I bought them from a roommate who was moving across the country)

Rug: Ikea, rug name is Persby (I LOVE this rug.  It’s a high-pile rug that is SUPER cozy.  I’ve never been able to find it online, or I’d include the link) $200

Coffee Table(s): Ikea

Curtains: DIY (HERE)

Bowl on coffee table: Ikea

Balls on coffee table: from Michaels

Entryway table: bought at an antique shop & painted.  Similar to THIS one on Amazon.

Mail basket: Ikea

White vase: Ikea

Bird: antique shop

Yellow bowl: antique shop

Mirror: Goodwill (with a coat of grey paint)

2 responses

  1. It looks like the link to your DIY curtains isn’t working anymore! Does the content exist elsewhere? I’m hunting for info on how to do that for my living room!

    • Sorry about that Morgan! Thanks for letting me know about the broken link, I went ahead and updated it. Glad you were still able to find the article, please let me know if you have any specific questions– Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

