House Tour: Upstairs Landing

This was one of the hardest spaces in my house for me to figure out what to do with, but I think it turned out amazing.  I was so indecisive about what I should do in there that I actually got some design advice from Tart House when I first moved in.  She suggested some things and I modified the plan just a tiny bit.  Now I love this space.

This room also showcases some of my favorite DIY projects: reupholstering my wingback chair, my “Oregon” artmy gallery wall (including several DIY art pieces), and my melted crayon art.

Desk & Chair: IKEA

Wingback chair fabric: Premier Fabrics

Floor lamp: IKEA

Lanterns: Pier 1

Art framed by desk: Etsy HERE HERE HERE and HERE (gallery wall)

Monogram “M”: Anthropologie

Oregon art: Check out the tutorial HERE

Ceramic owl: West Elm

Ceramic pug: Z Gallerie

2 responses

  1. Do you live in/near Portland?! I saw a photo of your house and thought “That looks like Portland” and noticed you have Oregon art. I recently moved to Portland so I’m becoming more aware of the charming little homes like yours!!

    Ashley
    LadyACray.blogspot.com

    • Hi Ashley,

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m actually in Salem, so really close to Portland! Welcome to the Pacific Northwest– I love Portland! There are some really adorable neighborhoods up there that look a lot like mine.

Leave a comment